Alissa

I am a very motivated person! I am someone who is responsible and reliable, you NEVER need to worry about wondering if I will show up or not. I am very organized and always strive to maintain a happy and clean work environment! I am also a fast learner and love to take on challenges, I know they help me gain experience and stimulate growth.
I absolutely adore children! I don't have any of my own quite yet, but I hope to one day. I have spent a great deal of time throughout my life with young children. Kids have such a precious and special spirit about them! I find that I am in my happy place when I can be surrounded by little ones.
I grew up in a small town, where I was blessed with the opportunity to babysit many of the neighborhood kids. I also get to spend lots of time with my nieces and nephews! Growing up I always took any opportunity I could to be around children. It has always been my dream to be a mom, so, until that day comes, I find so much fulfillment and peace in caring for and getting to know other people's children.
The last 9 months I had the privilege to work for a daycare. I was a lead teacher in the 2 year old class! I love, love, LOVED it! I learned so much! I got to plan and prepare activities that were both fun and mentally stimulating. My days were filled with dance parties, story time, learning activities, sensory activities, etc... Those children became like my own!
Unfortunately, my time there came to a close when my husband and I moved. It definitely was sad to leave my sweet class!
I'm seeking to make a difference in the lives of young children!

Cancellation Policy: 24 hours
Willing to Accept Promotional Deals/Rates: Yes
Availability (in Eastern Time):
Monday Morning (7am-12pm)
Monday Afternoon (12pm-5pm)
Monday Evening (5pm-10pm)
Tuesday Morning (7am-12pm)
Tuesday Afternoon (12pm-5pm)
Tuesday Evening (5pm-10pm)
Wednesday Morning (7am-12pm)
Wednesday Afternoon (12pm-5pm)
Wednesday Evening (5pm-10pm)
Thursday Morning (7am-12pm)
Thursday Afternoon (12pm-5pm)
Thursday Evening (5pm-10pm)
Friday Morning (7am-12pm)
Friday Afternoon (12pm-5pm)
Friday Evening (5pm-10pm)
Weekend Days (8am-4pm)
Weekend Evenings (4pm-10pm)
Preferred Video Conferencing Platforms:
FaceTime
Google Hangout
Skype
Zoom
Other
Willing to Tutor / Teach School Material: No
Years of Babysitting Experience: 3-5
Highest Education Attained: Completed High School
Willing to Provide References if Requested: Yes

Public discussion (0)

You must log in to send a new comment.