Experienced Camp Counselor and Tutor

Hello! My name is Grace El-Fishawy and I am a rising Junior at Barnard College of Columbia University studying Sociology and Education. I absolutely love working with kids, have been involved in the camp world for 10+ years, and would love to provide virtual babysitting and tutoring services to your family!

To tell you a little bit about myself, I have been involved in the camp world for the past 10 years - a camper for 7 years and a counselor at Camp Hazen YMCA for the past 3 years. Devastated not to be able to work at camp in-person this summer, I have spent the past three months designing and leading virtual camp programs that aim to bring the same magic and personal connection of summer camp directly to your home! The results have been amazing. Kids have learned how to tie fishing knots, bake cookies, and make countless new "inventions" out of cardboard and newspaper all on their own! In addition, as I work towards earning my teaching certification, I have logged 200+ student teaching and tutoring hours working with children of all ages and academic levels!

Virtual Babysitting Activities Might Include: Outdoor survival skills, cooking, baking, STEM / Engineering design projects, superhero training camp, trash-bag fashion show, arts/crafts, journalism, jewelry making, mindfulness, fitness, book club, gardening, tie-dye, personalized games and activities, "real talk" conversations and workshops on current events and topics like self-confidence and leadership, and so much more!

Academic Tutoring Subjects Provided: History, Social Studies, English Language Arts, Reading, Writing, Biology, Psychology, General study/ research skills, SAT prep/ College Essays, Arabic, basic math, and science.

Whether you would like to schedule individual sessions for your child, design a week (or summer-long) program of on and off-screen activities, organize a virtual camp for your children and some of their friends, brush up or hone in on any academic subjects, or any combination of those things I would love to help! Please feel free to reach out to me at gme2120@barnard.edu for more information/resume/ references!

Cancellation Policy: 10hrs in advance!
Willing to Accept Promotional Deals/Rates: Yes
Availability (in Eastern Time):
Monday Morning (7am-12pm)
Monday Afternoon (12pm-5pm)
Monday Evening (5pm-10pm)
Tuesday Morning (7am-12pm)
Tuesday Afternoon (12pm-5pm)
Tuesday Evening (5pm-10pm)
Wednesday Morning (7am-12pm)
Wednesday Afternoon (12pm-5pm)
Wednesday Evening (5pm-10pm)
Thursday Morning (7am-12pm)
Thursday Afternoon (12pm-5pm)
Thursday Evening (5pm-10pm)
Friday Morning (7am-12pm)
Friday Afternoon (12pm-5pm)
Friday Evening (5pm-10pm)
Weekend Days (8am-4pm)
Weekend Evenings (4pm-10pm)
Preferred Video Conferencing Platforms:
FaceTime
Google Hangout
Skype
Zoom
Other
Willing to Tutor / Teach School Material: Yes
Years of Babysitting Experience: 3-5
Highest Education Attained: Some College
Willing to Provide References if Requested: Yes

Public discussion (0)

You must log in to send a new comment.